Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting on May 3, Friday

meeting 5 3

Following a recent campus visit, the Executive Committee (EC), short notice meeting called by the authority vested in the President on requirement of urgency and convened the meeting last Friday. During this session, several key points were addressed.

Firstly, the committee unanimously agreed to compile a list of Notable Alumni to be prominently featured on the TECNAA’s website. Additionally, plans were set in motion to organize symposiums and seminars, both online and offline, aimed at highlighting the achievements of the institution within the community. To oversee this initiative, an internal sub-committee was formed within the TECN Alumni Association (TECNAA), with the following individuals appointed to lead the initial efforts:

  1. Saidul Karim Riaz, 1st Batch (Lead Committee)
  2. Nabiul Alam, 2nd Batch
  3. Md. Mazharul Islam Kiron, 2nd Batch
  4. Md. Tarek Aziz, 3rd Batch
  5. Md. Abdulla-All-Sultan Mahmud, 4th Batch
  6. Sudipta Bhattacharjee, 5th Batch

Furthermore, in pursuit of IEB Accreditation, a sub-committee was tasked with conducting preliminary assessments and engaging in discussions with the Bangladesh Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (BAETE). The members of this sub-committee are:

  1. Kamrul Alam, 3rd Batch (Lead Committee)
  2. Saidul Karim Riaz, 1st Batch
  3. Sudipta Bhattacharjee, 5th Batch

Regarding the organization of a reunion event, the meeting focused on outlining initial plans, with dedicated sessions scheduled for further deliberation. Sudipta Bhattacharjee will be responsible for drafting the initial event proposal and budget, to be presented at the upcoming meeting for thorough review. Batch coordinators for the event will also be appointed during the subsequent EC gathering.

Moreover, the task of completing registration at the Department of Social Services (DSS) & Registrar of Joint Stock Companies and Firms has been entrusted to Rakibul Hasan Roni in name of “TECN Alumni”.

Lastly, vacancies within the EC resulting from the absence of certain members as per the constitution will be addressed in due course, with replacements to be discussed and finalized as needed.


Post Name Batch
President Md. Rakibul Hasan Roni 1st
Vice President Nabiul Alam 2nd
General Secretary Md. Al Amin Islam 2nd
Joint General Secretary Kamrul Alam 3rd
Organizational Secretary Md. Tarek Aziz 3rd
Literature, Culture & Sports Secretary Sudipta Bhattacharjee 5th
Women & Child Secretary Sumia Binte Anwar 2nd
Executive Member Syed Ahmed Jewel 8th
Executive Member Nayem Ebna Amin 8th
IT Advisior Md Abdulla-All-Sultan Mahmud 4th
Member Secretary Saidul Karim Riaz 1st
Member Secretary Md. Mazharul Islam Kiron 2nd

Related Articles

Registering a non-profit association

In Bangladesh, registering a non-profit association involves navigating through legal procedures governed by different authorities. Non-profit organizations can register with either the Registrar of Joint…

Building Strong Alumni Associations and Enhancing Campus Image

Alumni are an invaluable resource for any educational institution. They embody the legacy, traditions, and success stories that define a school’s reputation. By fostering a…

Exploring Scholarship Opportunities for Textile Engineering Students

Securing grants and scholarships can significantly alleviate the financial burden of pursuing an international education. Despite a common misconception that scholarships for international students are…

Exploring Job Sectors for Textile Engineers in Bangladesh

Bangladesh stands as a textile powerhouse, boasting a vibrant industry that forms the backbone of its economy. With a significant contribution to the nation’s GDP…

Elevate Your Game: Essential Skills Every Modern Professional Needs

In today’s fast-paced and ever-evolving professional landscape, success requires more than just technical expertise. To thrive in a competitive environment and stand out from the…

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments