TECN Alumni Executive Monthly Meeting Minutes (November)

Date: 10.11.2023
Time : 7.00 pm
Place : Uttara, Cafe Rio restaurant


  1. Rakibul Hasan Roni, President
  2. Nabiul Alam Sajal, Vice President
  3. Al-Amin Islam, General Secretary
  4. Kamrul Alam, Joint General Secretary
  5. Tarek Aziz, Organization Secretary
  6. Sumaya Binte Anowar, Women & Child secretary
  7. Saidul Karim Riaz, Member Secretary

Meeting Minutes:

  1. Association will start to sit with influential members of TECN Community to minimize and get closure and strength unity.  (One of the major goals of the Alumni Association)
  2. Iftar Mehfil : Probable date 15th march ( 1st Friday of Ramadan). Association will make Pre-plan regarding fund & maximum presence of alumni and arrange subcommittee.
  3. Re-Union : Probable date 1st May-2024
    • Association will schedule meeting with the Principal Sir, TECN.  TECN Alumni will help TECN in all aspect regarding this.
    • Association will sit with TECN influential members of TECN Community for arrangement after setting the dates.
  4.  Next meeting will be help after 2 weeks (Zoom) and physical meeting in Jan/5/24
  5. Meeting quorum agreed to set 200 Taka membership Fee for General Members, Life Time Membership Fee Remain same 4000 Taka and which includes ID Card. Once membership confirmed member will be eligible to get the ID card. Our official website for membership registration will be open for membership by 11/18/23.
  6. Association declaring yearly Award in below categories with Thanks Award, Listing in TECN Alumni Directory, Campus Alumni Chapters/ Canvas). This will be declared in Re-Union and will be count from today to that event by a selection subcommittee.
    • Alumni Excellence Award – (Based on overall contribution)
    • Top 10 Contributors – ( Based on donations )
    • Active Member Award – (Longest and actively supporting Alumni)
    • Successful Alumni Award – (Successful in Industry)
  7. To brand TECN by academic articles, we will start online competition on academic writing, videography,  photography etc which will be starts from November  24, 2023 and Awarded prize money given bimonthly basis. Please be with our alumni official Facebook, x(Twitter), LinkedIn or official website for further guideline. Topics and Award Selection subcommittee is,
    • Md. Mazharul Islam Kiron – 2nd Batch
    • Mohammad Noor Nabi – 2nd Batch
    • Mushfiqur Rahman Sadiq – 4th Batch
  8. Association will start formal constitutional action to keep committee discipline and activeness between all committee members based on quorums.
  9. ID Card design reviewed and layout approved

ID Card Demo Front

ID Card Demo Back

Related Articles

Registering a non-profit association

In Bangladesh, registering a non-profit association involves navigating through legal procedures governed by different authorities. Non-profit organizations can register with either the Registrar of Joint…

TECNAA’s 1st meeting of acting committee

TECNAA’s 1st long meeting of acting committee done on 15 Jul 16 and come to closure on some vital points. Meeting started with general discussion…

Exploring Scholarship Opportunities for Textile Engineering Students

Securing grants and scholarships can significantly alleviate the financial burden of pursuing an international education. Despite a common misconception that scholarships for international students are…

TECNAA got new leaders

Textile Engineering College Noakhali Alumni Association (TECNAA) executive committee unveiling election has been held recently at Pallwel Convention Center, Uttara, Dhaka. TECNAA was introduced about…

Exploring Job Sectors for Textile Engineers in Bangladesh

Bangladesh stands as a textile powerhouse, boasting a vibrant industry that forms the backbone of its economy. With a significant contribution to the nation’s GDP…

Notify of

Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
5 months ago

Happy to see active TECN Alumni Again

5 months ago

Awsome, waiting for blast